SATAC is a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee and registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission (ACNC).

SATAC Board of Directors

Alexandrea Cannon – Chair

Alexandrea Cannon is the independent Chair of SATAC Ltd, a position she has held following SATAC’s incorporation in July 2017. Alexandrea is a highly accomplished company director and facilitator, and provides strategic and practical consultancy services to a range of clients in the not-for-profit, government and private sectors.

Norman Baker

Norman Baker – Director

Norman Baker is Executive Director, Education at TAFESA. Norman has over 20 years’ management and leadership experience in both the public and private sectors, and has been a director of SATAC Ltd since September 2019.

Peter Prest – Director

Peter Prest is Chief Financial Officer at the University of South Australia. Peter has broad commercial and general management experience in large and complex organisations in Australia, United Kingdom and New Zealand. Peter has been a director of SATAC Ltd since its incorporation in July 2017.

Bev Wright – Director

Bev Wright is Chief Information Officer (CIO) at the University of Adelaide. Bev has more than 35 years’ experience in the IT industry across a range of sectors including banking, insurance, utilities, Federal and State Government. Bev has been a director of SATAC Ltd since its incorporation in July 2017.

Mark Gregory – Director

Mark Gregory is Vice-President Corporate Services at Flinders University with over 20 years' experience in higher education in the United States and Australia, as well as experience in educational research and innovative technology start-up environments. Mark has been a director of SATAC Ltd since May 2021.

Mike Wilson – Director

Mike Wilson is Provost at Charles Darwin University with extensive senior executive leadership experience and experience working in collaborative and interdisciplinary research projects involving both national and international partners. Mike has been a director of SATAC Ltd since December 2020. 

SATAC Senior Management Team

Stuart Mossman – Chief Executive Officer

Stuart is Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary; positions he has held since March 2018. A Chartered Accountant with a broad commercial background including finance, business improvement and software solutions delivery, Stuart has worked primarily within the higher education and professional services sectors.

Julie Stenklev – Manager, Corporate Services

Julie is an experienced General Manager and Senior Executive with extensive experience leading and delivering outcomes in human resources, finance, sales, marketing and information technology. Julie joined SATAC in March 2019 as Manager, Corporate Services.

Kim Murphy – Manager, Applications and Assessment

Kim is Manager Applications and Assessment, a position she has held since joining SATAC in November 2018. Kim has nearly 13 years’ experience across a variety of portfolios in the Higher Education Sector.

Scott Adkin – Manager, Applicant Services

Scott is an experienced Senior Manager with over 20 years’ experience in the customer service/call centre industry. Scott joined SATAC in 2015 as Manager, Applicant Services.

Rob Aitken – Interim Chief Information Officer

Rob is Interim Chief Information Officer with extensive executive management experience including the leading of strategic and operational delivery of business outcomes. Rob joined SATAC in March 2021.